Oak Bank School

An Outstanding Learning Community

Search icon

Tel: 01525 374 559

Email: schooloffice@oakbank.beds.sch.uk

Oak Bank School

Contact Us

Oak Bank School
Sandy Lane, Leighton Buzzard
Bedfordshire, LU7 3BE

Tel: 01525 374 559
Fax: 01525 850 482
Email: schooloffice@oakbank.beds.sch.uk

DURING SCHOOL CLOSURE

All staff at school can be contacted via email during working hours:

In the event of a safeguarding concern arising during school closure, the safeguarding team are available on the following contacts:

Hayley Blount    hblount@oakbank.beds.sch.uk     (07712 358 125)

Rachael Freer        rfreer@oakbank.beds.sch.uk (07525816241)

Rory Day               rday@oakbank.beds.sch.uk (07532 712 971)

All teaching staff are available via email, their email addresses are Initialsurname@oakbank.beds.sch.uk (examples as above)

Senior Leadership Team
Peter Cohen – Peter Cohen <pcohen@oakbank.beds.sch.uk> (Executive Headteacher)
Rachael Freer <rfreer@oakbank.beds.sch.uk> ( Designated safeguard lead  )
Phil Collier <Pcollier@oakbank.beds.sch.uk> ( Designated teacher for LAC – )
Sharon Cox <scox@oakbank.beds.sch.uk> (Senco and Admissions)
Samantha Clayton  <sclayton@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>   ( Head of Vocational Education /Post 16 and External Provision )
Any examinations enquires, please contact Martine Phillips  – mphillips@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
Contact regarding Free school meals – Sue Whitcomb (Business Manager) swhitcomb@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
Acorn House:
cbillingham@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
ogoldney@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
Well-being Team
Charlotte Warby <cwarby@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Amy Knight <aknight@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Ian Ball <iball@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Maths:
Head of Maths- Shahida Jaffer <sjaffer@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Chris Polley <cpolley@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Brian Lalor <blalor@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>

English:

Head of English – Christine Longfils <cLongfils@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>

Carol Clements <cclements@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>

Victoria Rankin <vrankin@oakbank.beds.sch.uk> (Assistant SENCO)
IT:
David Chapman – DChapman@oakbank.beds.sch.uk

Steve McConnell -SMcConnell @oakbank.beds.sch.uk

Science:
Head of Science -Muhammad Shah <mshah@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>

Teacher – Stephen Heavisides <sheavisides@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>

Asdan 
Head of Asdan  – Jamie Stead <jstead@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Liz Goldney <lgoldney@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Zoe Walker <zwalker@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
PE:
Head of PE -Anna Larkins <alarkins@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Kieran Dickerson <kdickerson@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Katie Draper <kdraper@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Key Stage 2
Head of Key Stage 2  – Nick Sheldon <nsheldon@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Kaytie Allen <kallen@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Claire Kelly <ckelly@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
BSW Team:
Head of BSW Team -Rachael Pirotta <rpirotta@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Rhys Jones <rjones@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Wesley Nottingham <wnottingham@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Shaun Nottingham <snottingham@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Abbi-Louise Halfpenny <ahalfpenny@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Samantha Tansley <stansley@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Expressive Arts
Head of Expressive Arts – Paul Batchelor <pbatchelor@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Art – Laura Laverty <llaverty@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Vocational Education:
Head of Vocational Education  – Samantha Clayton  <sclayton@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Food Tech -Eileen Dunks <edunks@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Food Tech -Charlie Warby <cwarby@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Construction – Graham Hesketh <ghesketh@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Construction – Pete Blaxley <pblaxley@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Bike Maintenance – Steven Fisher <sfisher@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Horticulture – Stephen McConnell <smcconnell@oakbank.beds.sch.uk>
Support Staff:
rbryans@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
mwainer@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
kneale@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
mjohnson@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
sjordan@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
lhagger@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
dcole@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
asmart@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
rbryans@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
syasmin@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
aantrobus@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
ashepherd@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
jmitchell-dolby@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
kmanning@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
twilmer@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
hellams@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
cilsley@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
cspackman@oakbank.beds.sch.uk
JSach@oakbank.beds.sch.uk

Oak Bank School reception and office is open from 8:30am – 4:30pm Monday to Friday during term time.

When calling the school, if you get the answer phone, it may be that the phone is busy or the office is closed. Please leave your message on the answer machine and we will get back to you as soon as we are able.

Unless it is urgent we cannot disrupt a class to pass on messages. We welcome contact by parents/carers as it forms part of our Home-School Partnership, which is so vital in supporting the students in their learning development. We will pass messages on immediately but please be aware that teaching staff may have commitments throughout the day which may prevent them from responding immediately.

We ask that all queries have an initial response within 24 hours so you should receive a response in this time.

How to Find Us

MENU
Oak Bank School